Master’s groups confirmed


The three-player groups for the first two days of the 80th edition of the Masters have been announced.

Rory McIlroy will have to wait until 02:01am (HKT) to launch his second attempt at completing a career Grand Slam of majors. He has been grouped with two-time major winner Martin Kaymer and former FedExCup champion Bill Haas for the first two days at Augusta National.

Elsewhere, reigning Masters champion and world number two Jordan Spieth has been grouped with fellow American Bryson DeChambeau and England's Paul Casey.

While, Australian world number one Jason Day, who landed his first major title at the 2015 PGA Championship, will begin his bid for a second consecutive grand slam crown in the company of American Matt Kuchar and South African Ernie Els.

All the groups and times for Thursday can be seen below (HKT):

20:20pm Jim Herman, Steven Bowditch
20:31pm Trevor Immelman, Robert Streb, Derek Beard
20:42pm Larry Mize, Victor Dubuisson, Kevin Streelman
20:53pm Sandy Lyle, Bernd Wiesberger, Vaughn Taylor
21:04pm Webb Simpson, Chris Wood, Thongchai Jaidee
21:15pm Tom Watson, Charley Hoffman, Lee Westwood
21:26pm Zach Johnson, Rickie Fowler, Cheng-de Jin
21:37pm Louis Oosthuizen, Jason Dufner, Patrick Reed
21:48pm Jordan Spieth, Paul Casey, Bryson De Chambeau
21:59pm Justin Thomas, Emiliano Grillo (Arg), Dustin Johnson
22:21pm Vijay Singh, Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn), Chris Kirk
22:32pm Harris English, Andrew Sullivan, Kevin Na
22:43pm Phil Mickelson, Marc Leishman, Henrik Stenson
22:54pm Justin Rose, Jamie Donaldson, Daniel Berger
23:05pm Adam Scott, Kevin Kisner, Brooks Koepka
23:16pm Mike Weir, Sammy Schmitz, Cameron Smith
23:27pm Troy Merritt, Ian Woosna, Byeong-Hun An
23:38pm Darren Clarke, Billy Horschel, Matthew Fitzpatrick
23:49pm David Lingmerth, Mark O'Meara, Paul Chaplet
00:00am Keegan Bradley, Brandt Snedeker, Kiradech Aphibarnrat
00:22am Charl Schwartzel, Davis Love III, Rafael Cabrera-Bello
00:33am Danny Lee, Russell Knox, Smylie Kaufman
00:44am Branden Grace, Bubba Watson, Ian Poulter
00:55am Bernhard Langer, Hunter Mahan, Romain Langasque
01:06am Jason Day, Matt Kuchar, Ernie Els
01:17am Graeme McDowell, Fabian Gomez, Scott Piercy
01:28am Jimmy Walker, Soren Kjeldsen, Anirban Lahiri
01:39am Daniel Willett, Sergio Garcia, Ryan Moore
01:50am Angel Cabrera, Shane Lowry, J.B. Holmes
02:01am Martin Kaymer, Bill Haas, Rory McIlroy