Kaymer & Westy, Tiger & G-Mac

World No 1 Martin Kaymer and No 2 Lee Westwood are in the same 3-ball for Thursday’s 1st round of the 75th Masters.

Martin Kaymer, Germany’s World No 1 and Lee Westwood, England’s World No 2, will play in the same three-ball in Thursday’s opening round of the 75th Masters.

They are grouped with lanky American Matt Kuchar, one of this season’s biggest money winners on the US PGA Tour, and the trio are set to tee off at Augusta National in Georgia at 10.19 local time.

That’s precisely 11 minutes before South Africa’s Ernie Els, American Hunter Mahan and Italian Francesco Molinari are next off and 22 minutes before five-time Masters champion Tiger Woods, the reigning US Open champion Graeme McDowell and Australia’s Robert Allenby hit their first shots in the first major of the year.

Defending champion, Phil Mickelson, who also happens to be the pre-tournament favourite,, will traditionally tee-off with the reigning US Amateur champion, Peter Uilein, with Australia’s former US Open champion Geoff Ogilvy as the third member of this penultimate group who are set for a late start at 13h48.

At the upper end of the time sheet, meanwhile, three of golf’s young lions are grouped together for an early 09h24 start. They are Northern Ireland’s Rory McIlroy, The USA’s Ricky Fowler and Australia’s Jason Day, who are all in the early 20s and already Tour winners with the potential to add Major silverware to their trophy rooms.

England’s world number three Luke Donald has been brought together 10th-ranked Steve Stricker and former Masters champion Fred Couples, England’s
Justin Rose will play the first two rounds with KJ Choi and Open champion Louis Oosthuizen, and the 2009 Masters winner Angel Cabrera will tee it up with Ian Poulter and former USPGA champion David Toms.

But here is the full time sheet for Thursday’s first round of the 75th Masters at Augusta National Golf Club (all times local)

Times (US unless stated) 0745 Jonathan Byrd, Ross Fisher (Eng), Sean O’Hair
0756 Sandy Lyle (Sco), Alex Cejka (Ger), David Chung
0807 Jerry Kelly, Camilo Villegas (Col), Jeff Overton
0818 Ben Crenshaw, Brandt Snedeker, Kevin Na
0829 Mark O’Meara, Anders Hansen (Den), Heath Slocum
0840 Dustin Johnson, Adam Scott (Aus), Nick Watney
0851 Vijay Singh (Fij), Tim Clark (Rsa), Aaron Baddeley (Aus)
0902 Carl Pettersson (Swe), Gregory Havret (Fra), Ryan Palmer
0913 Martin Laird (Sco), Mark Wilson, Bo Van Pelt
0924 Rory McIlroy (NIrl), Rickie Fowler, Jason Day (Aus)
0935 Mike Weir (Can), Hiroyuki Fujita (Jpn), Retief Goosen (Rsa)
0957 Ryo Ishikawa (Jpn), Padraig Harrington (Irl), Bill Haas
1008 Larry Mize, Rory Sabbatini (Rsa), Jin Jeong (Kor)
1019 Lee Westwood (Eng), Martin Kaymer (Ger), Matt Kuchar
1030 Ernie Els (Rsa), Hunter Mahan, Francesco Molinari (Ita)
1041 Tiger Woods, Graeme McDowell (NIrl), Robert Allenby (Aus)
1052 Arjun Atwal (Ind), Sergio Garcia (Spa), Robert Karlsson (Swe)
1103 Charl Schwartzel (Rsa), Stuart Appleby (Aus), Charley Hoffman
1114 Ian Woosnam (Wal), D.A. Points, Ben Crane
1125 Craig Stadler, Kevin Streelman, Nathan Smith
1136 Peter Hanson (Swe), Kyung-Tae Kim (Kor), Ryan Moore
1147 Angel Cabrera (Arg), Ian Poulter (Eng), David Toms
1209 Trevor Immelman (Rsa), Lucas Glover, Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn)
1220 Zach Johnson, Y.E. Yang (Kor), Miguel Angel Jimenez (Spa)
1231 Davis Love III, Jose-Maria Olazabal (Spa), Lion Kim (Kor)
1242 Tom Watson, Ricky Barnes, Jason Bohn
1253 Fred Couples, Luke Donald (Eng), Steve Stricker
1304 Anthony Kim, Henrik Stenson (Swe), Steve Marino
1315 Paul Casey (Eng), Bubba Watson, Edoardo Molinari (Ita)
1326 Stewart Cink, Jim Furyk, Yuta Ikeda (Jpn)
1337 K J Choi (Kor), Justin Rose (Eng), Lodewicus Oosthuizen (Rsa)
1348 Geoff Ogilvy (Aus), Phil Mickelson, Peter Uihlein
1359 Jhonattan Vegas, Gary Woodland, Alvaro Quiros